Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a graduate student from UC Irvine in Southern California and I am working on a project for my marketing class. My project is a comparison analysis between the Prius and Insight. Sorry if I left the Civic Hybrid out but you're more than welcome to post your comments at the end of the survey. Also, if you own more than one brand of Hybrid i'd like to know your experiences and why you chose the other brand. For owners who live outside the U.S. my apologies for not using the metric system in my survey.

Thank you so much for your time and help. Here's the survey link:

http://www.keysurvey.com/survey/8099/18e3/

·
Registered
11 Posts
Marketting Class Survey

Gave up after the third page (where you ask about the family income). You should not demand an answer, NO answer is a VALID answer.

2003, Aqua Ice, no kitchen sink.

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Survey

You know, I agree, in part, that one should not be forced to answer a question to complete the survey. However, in the survey's defense, you submitted no personal information so you privacy concerns about your income are really not valid. Also, considering the goals of the survey/research project I think it is valid to ask income levels as it may help stratify those more or less likely to buy/consider a hybrid vehicle or to select out those who consider which features most important.

BTW, that 3rd page was the last page other than submitting the survey so you were done for all intents and purposes. I respect your right to refuse to answer, but in this case it seems a bit of an over reaction.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi,