Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just getting started on my journey toward Prius ownership. I'm going for a test drive today! I currently have inquiries out with about 15 dealerships, 5 of which I am actively corresponding with on their prices (based on which packages), waitlists, deposits required, etc.

So, here's my questions for the experts:

1. Anymore suggestions on what info I should be getting from them?
2. Did y'all get on multiple waiting lists? I just assume people do this, to increase their chances of getting their desired package/color combo fastest.

Thanks!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Im curious about this also, like you ive just started trying for a prius. I am currently on the waiting list of one dealer in my area, a list thats 14 people long.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
SlyJoker said:
Im curious about this also, like you ive just started trying for a prius. I am currently on the waiting list of one dealer in my area, a list thats 14 people long.
Hahah, I would love to have a list of only 14 people long. Most of the delaerships I'm talking to must have about 100 people...I'm finding waiting times of 6-12 months!

·
Registered
15 Posts
cheetah said:
1. Anymore suggestions on what info I should be getting from them?
2. Did y'all get on multiple waiting lists? I just assume people do this, to increase their chances of getting their desired package/color combo fastest.
A lot of people are on multiple lists

but... dealers that take firm non-refundable deposits do tend to have shorter lists

I have heard about some people putting down multiple $500 deposits to get on these shorter lists. Once one pays off then they have to talk their way into getting the $500 refunded to them.

Make sure they sell for msrp!!

Chris

·
Registered
12 Posts