Toyota Prius Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I ordered a Blue - package 6 about six weeks ago and have read through this forum some. It looks like it is quite useful. The dealer called me today and said I should have my car in two to three weeks, so I decided it is time to top lurking and register. I live in the Seattle area and am buying through a large local dealership which I felt had a good rep.

The salesman who called mentioned that the vehicle would have an MSRP of $27131. That seemed high to me at the moment; he said that it came with various accessories......that all the package 6 vehicles were coming to him with these accessories... carpets, glass sensor, wheel locks, maybe other. I have no experience with Toyota. But, in my experience these accessories are always dealer add-ons. A quick look at the toyota web site shows an MSRP of 20975+5065 = 26040 for package 6. Perhaps delivery to Seattle adds more. But, I'd sure like to know the skinny on this extra 1100 bucks. I don't want to make a fuss with the Sales Manager and start off on the wrong foot. On the other hand, 1100 bucks ain't chicken liver. Thanks for whatever insights you can offer.

I am looking forward to this car. Everyone on this forum seems helpful and really seems to love their Prius.

Bill MORGAN

·
Registered
2,243 Posts
Personally, I would tell the sales person to remove the "accessories" that you didn't order and agree to pay only for the package you ordered.

When my 04 came in, it had a couple of "extras" also. I told the dealer he could keep them as I didn't order them, or he could order me a car with only what I wanted.

Bottom line is I got the car with the extras, but did not have to pay for them. I paid what I agreed to pay when I ordered the car.

·
Registered
232 Posts
my sticker for a package 6 with everything......
came to $26,742 (this included the Z1 package that has the carpeted mats...cargo net and 1st aid kit!)