Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie. (Uh-oh.) I just put a refundable $500 deposit down on a Prius that is supposed to arrive in Boston in about 2 weeks. Of course, I didn't get to test drive a vehicle, which seems to be par for the course. I did get to sit in one, although it is not the same as the one which is earmarked for me, which has all the bells and whistles.

Last night, several hours after we got back from the dealership, my daughter asked whether the front passenger side has an armrest. Now this would have struck me as stupid, but I was just looking over the specs on some cars and gather some don't. Does the Prius have one? If not, and if one's normal passenger cannot live without one, what can one do?

The other concerns I came up with mostly involve vision. How is the front and rear vision--especially for someone who is only 5 feet tall? (I gather the seats cannot be raised.) How is the vision out the passenger side?

My daughter and I are both pretty heat-sensitive. Is the AC good? (I understand this will have ramifications; OTOH, we don't like heat in the winter. For that matter, can one turn off the climate control?)

Also, can one raise and lower the seatbelt attachment? I didn't think to look--or to attach the seat belt as we sat in the car, so I don't know whether it's going to be on my neck, which I hate.

This both is and is not a spontaneous purchase. I guess I can say the timing is somewhat spontaneous, but I have had the thought in the back of my mind for a long time. I consider myself to be "green"....

Thanks,

·
Registered
74 Posts
Both front doors have an arm rest. The seat belts are adjustable up and down. My wife is 5-2 and has no problem with visibility.
I'm sure you will love the car.

2005 silver, option6, 12,000 miles

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·