·
Registered
736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My Prius turns two tomorrow, and I just calculated the following:

Total miles: 54077 when I filled the tank this afternoon

Fuel used: 1003.995 per pump receipts

Average mpg: 53.86mpg (lifetime)

The first 35,000 miles I drove at 65-70, traffic permitting. Then for the last 19,000 I have tried to stay at around 57mph, except more recently in the HOV lanes, when I am back up to 65-70mph. The mileage for this later period overall has been 56.78mpg.

I have had the regular oil and filter changes at 5K intervals, having rotated the tires myself each time. I have also replaced the cabin and engine air filters myself. I expect to replace the tires at 60K, although I think they will still have some tread life at that time.

I am very pleased with my Prius. I am a professional chauffeur, and regularly drive Maybachs, Mercedes, BMW, etc. But when I'm paying the freight, I really love my Prius!

Roger

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Roger V said:
My Prius turns two tomorrow, and I just calculated the following:

Total miles: 54077 when I filled the tank this afternoon

Fuel used: 1003.995 per pump receipts

Average mpg: 53.86mpg (lifetime)

The first 35,000 miles I drove at 65-70, traffic permitting. Then for the last 19,000 I have tried to stay at around 57mph, except more recently in the HOV lanes, when I am back up to 65-70mph. The mileage for this later period overall has been 56.78mpg.

I have had the regular oil and filter changes at 5K intervals, having
rotated the tires myself each time. I have also replaced the cabin and engine air filters myself. I expect to replace the tires at 60K, although I think they will still have some tread life at that time.

I am very pleased with my Prius. I am a professional chauffeur, and regularly drive Maybachs, Mercedes, BMW, etc. But when I'm paying the freight, I really love my Prius!

Roger
My 2004 Prius says to tell yours Happy Birthday. :)

·
Registered
1,661 Posts