Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A friend of mine tried a product called Enviromax Plus in his 2004 Prius
and he said he gained a 29% increase in MPG. I was skeptical but I am always looking for a way to save at the pump so I tried there No Risk Money Back Guarantee. I have been using the product for 3 weeks now and it has increased my MPG by 27% from 42 MPG to 53 MPG with the same driving conditions. I have never tried anything that actually worked before, but this definitely works. I found this product at:
http://www.enviromaxplus.com/?3618401

Happy Savings, Don
2005 Salsa Red Prius Pkg#6

·
Registered
2,348 Posts
No, it's true. It really works! My brother-in-law's, friend's, co-worker tried it and he trippled his mileage! And I read it on the internet so it must be true!

:lol:

·
Registered
28 Posts
Increase by 27 or 29 percent won't make any difference if you have to buy 4 cases for 439.95 dollars. That's absurd. Maybe its better for NASCAR cars.

If you spend 24 dollars every 530 miles but with this product, you'd prolly spend 20-21 dollars every 575 or something.

No thanks.

·
Registered
319 Posts
I don't get it: $13.75 per bottle at the cheapest bottle rate, and it adds 27% to my MPGs so I go maybe 570 miles instead of 450 on 10 gallons. The extra 120 miles would be a little under 3 gallons of gas at the original rate, so I'd spend $13.75 to 'save' maybe $8.50 or so?

Ummm, no. If it ever ends up at $3.95 per bottle at PepBoys, and if it lives up to its rep then maybe I'd buy more than the first bottle...

·
Registered
12 Posts
Ok I don't endorse this product but I got curious. I use AMSoil's PI additive in my Audi so I wanted to see what the actual costs were for this stuff.