Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all,

okey, I am a grad student in Boston, and am very interested in cars.
I was looking at the prius message board for info for a consumer behavior project and let me tell you, it's very interesting and got me thinking into buying one.
You all seem so proud of your car and there is such a big sense of community behind it that's just great.

Okey, I need help, still for that project of mine. Could you please let me know -if you have some time- if buying the Prius was primarily for the mileage savings, or for its green quality.
One more thing I'd like to know, is whether you are generally concerned with green issues and if so if you do do anything with regards to that.

Well thanks a lot in advance for considering answering to my questions, that would be of such great help.

I hope you'll keep happy with your Prius, and am really looking forward seeing one on the roads up here in Boston.

Have a good day

[%sig%]

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I bought mine for these reasons (in order of precedence):

1) Green qualities
2) Mileage
3) I like new technology

If one were to do a careful evaluation of the price difference between
the Prius, and say the Toyota Echo, which also gets respectable
mileage, the cost differential would buy a lot of gasoline for the
Echo before the "break even" point would be met on the Prius.

So, if one was to base their buying decision on cost/mpg over time
the Prius would probably loose... but with Green qualities then
it way ahead.

[%sig%]

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks a lot for the help. It will be usefull, especially the comment about cost/mpg!

Regards

[%sig%]

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I bought mine for the reverse reasons....

1) I like new technology
2) Mileage
3) Green qualities

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
My reasons: