Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My dealer wants to "include" these with my 05. My guess is they can be had aftermarket cheaper and it's a tactic to increase the price. But maybe they're actually useful items reasonably priced at "just" $167.

Comments? Thoughts?

·
Registered
55 Posts
Floor mats are a must, and it's nice to have the word Prius on 'em. The others you can easily get for much less. I'm not sure about the benefits of a cargo net, but some posters here really like it, especially if you haul a lot of small items frequently.

·
Registered
397 Posts
Jeffo,
My car had this added as well. The mats have worked well and I use the cargo net all the time. Can you get them cheaper elsewhere? Probably. The first aid packet is pretty much useless, except as a supplement to a larger, more comprehensive kit.
Drive happy,
Moo :)

·
Registered
41 Posts
I am a salesman in Washington state and thought I might be able to help out a little.

I do not know who you are purchasing your vehicle from or even where, but when we get our Prius' they have already included the Z1 package (mats, net and first aid kit). Unfortunately they can not be deleted from the vehicle because of weird rulings. If it comes that way, we can not modify it. True, you can get all that cheaper aftermarket and choose the ones that you want. Just do not think of it as the dealer trying to weasle every penny he can because there is all of about $10-15 profit in that option.

Hope I helped.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I just got my new 04 Prius and it came with floor mats and a cargo mat which was great with me. I found the autodimming mirror and a cargo net on ebay. The net was about $6 cheaper than dealer price, not a big deal. The mirror was $120 cheaper than my local dealer quoted, that made it worth while.

·
Registered
44 Posts