Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:cry: :oops:
how much does fixing a fender (which pretty much is the whole side of the car all the way to the winshield) on a 2002 prius cost?? I sort of nicked the bumper too. but i'd be willing to leave it alone and only fix the fender part, right under my carpool sticker. i am so upset, I'm having a conniption.
Is there any chance of this being less than 750.00? Anyone else ever have a boo boo? :(

·
Registered
2,285 Posts
Guess: $2K. New fender, paint, possible damage to components inside fender, possible alignment.

·
Registered
14 Posts
sadly i have some experience with this.

recently in an accident where the front on the car was damaged. some guy cut me off and i could not stop in time.

replaced bumper and hood. ~2500. good luck and make sure they have experience with toyota or the prius

·
Registered
12 Posts
If it's just a fender you should be able to get it done for under a 1000. Replacing the fender does not take any special prius abilities. I have rebuilt 12 prius's so far. Also our local dealer gives 25% discount if you have a tax number.

Good Luck

·
Registered
669 Posts
Cost me $850 on an '05 to repair damage from a runaway shopping cart! Large dent in right rear fender plus some scratches on the door. With paint-matching, several panels were involved.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Astrowoman said:
Cost me $850 on an '05 to repair damage from a runaway shopping cart! Large dent in right rear fender plus some scratches on the door. With paint-matching, several panels were involved.
This is why I park at the far end of the parking lot and walk.

·
Registered
669 Posts
IndyDoug said:
Astrowoman said:
This is why I park at the far end of the parking lot and walk.