Toyota Prius Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, just wanted to introduce myself. I've been reading the forum since august and just got my Prius yesterday.

I love it!

One of the first things that had me thrilled was the fact that it started out at 4 mpg (it was sitting there from being messed with all day) and about 3 miles later when I got to work it already had a better average than the car I traded in for it. (Honda Accord Hybrid)

I've already got the hang of the pulse and glide, though it's difficult to do in some spots in town. Lots of hills.

So basically this is just an introduction and a request for comments. Any suggestions, tips, etc.

-Michael

P.S. I want to put the priusxm in but it's not actually my car, so the person who owns the car is going to call around to various toyota dealers to see if they can put it in. I think I can handle it, I am a IT professional after all :)

·
Registered
2,348 Posts
Welcome Michael!

The father in me requires me to warn you to watch the road. It is very easy to be caught up in the MFD and miss seeing the bicycle in front of you, especially the first couple weeks. Drive carefully and enjoy getting to know the car. :D

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you. I will. I'm trying to save my playing with the mfd until someone else is driving ;)

It sure is tempting though. And I have to be especially careful of bikes in my town, they are all over.

(I'm personally considering scrapping my other car and getting a bike, or something)

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
Ecogeek said:
One of the first things that had me thrilled was the fact that it started out at 4 mpg (it was sitting there from being messed with all day) and about 3 miles later when I got to work it already had a better average than the car I traded in for it. (Honda Accord Hybrid)