Toyota Prius Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We're working on a story for ABC News regarding high gas prices and the popularity of hybrid vehicles like the Prius.

If you own or are on a waiting list for the Prius MAINLY because of high gas prices and the potential savings; then please contact me.

I am a producer with ABC Network News based in Chicago.

Email or call
Jim Hill
312-899-4281.

Thanks.

·
Registered
319 Posts
I got my Prius to both get the great gas mileage and to reduce emissions. A big reason in the great gas mileage is to only use a little bit of gas. Thus, saving money while the prices are at 2-3 dollars a gallon.

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
This sounds exactly like the mainstream press to me, and it's really got me cheezed off! :x Starting off your story with a pre-determined conclusion (and a mighty superficial one at that!), and then doing whatever you can to make the story fit inside that neat and cozy little box you've created.

It's why I never watch ABC news or Nightline, or any of your same-old same-old competitors. You all bore the cr%p out of me and continue to treat me like an idiot, and I'm very angry and insulted about that. And it's also why you're losing your viewership and listenership. When I hear about something happening in the world, and I want to learn more about it, I do not go to ABC News. Nor does the rest of the world "get its news from ABC News." :evil: [spitting-mad-mode]

With all due respect, have you ever considered that maybe the dollar cost increase of gasoline has factored very little into most folks' decisions to buy a hybrid?

Even if gasoline were to breach the $3.00 per gallon mark, it will take me many many years to recoup the "extra" money I spent on my Prius. I've done the math, haven't you? Or were you hoping to catch me (or one of my friends here) in a big boner of a math mistake, and make a public idiot of me (or them)?