phone volume - Toyota Prius Forum : Prius Online Toyota Forums
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-14-2009, 09:12 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Default phone volume

Hello!

ANyone knows how I can increase the sound level on the phone?
(that is I hear it OK, but not the ones I talked to, so it might be the mic level?)

regards L
Priebe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-02-2011, 04:59 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: phone volume

hello,my phone valume is very best and i am incress the valume of my phone level I talked to, so it might be the mic level?)
michelrobert is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-05-2011, 08:48 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: phone volume

Sad to say that there's no way to do it. You have to buy another phone. Only mobile phones have an option to adjust the volume of mic.
vang.nguyen1983 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-06-2011, 04:53 PM
Senior Member
 
firepa63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2,243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Default Re: phone volume

You can adjust the volume of the bluetooth microphone from the diagnostics screen. If you have a Gen II Prius, here's how to do it:

BLUETOOTH MICROPHONE LOW VOLUME ADJUSTMENT:

Here are the instructions on how to access the diagnostics screen:

As follows: Power up (if not already in READY), Push “INFO” then “DISPLAY” and hold, Turn headlights on and off completely, three times, by twisting the headlight control knob, (not flashing the headlights).

The display screen will go to the diagnostic mode. From there the menu button(s) will take you to Bluetooth send volume. The default setting is 0. Crank it up to 5 and the low volume problem may be taken care of.
firepa63 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-10-2016, 12:25 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

I have a December 2011 Prius C. I wanted to adjust the mic send volume.

I started the car then, held down the Bluetooth button and waited until the unit requested 'voice command' then,flicked the park lights 3 times.

Low and behold a menu appeared that is similar in appearance to a bios setup in Windows. In a sub menu I found 'HF Voice Adjust'. Pushed that and found send and receive volume. Receive volume is adjustable but mic send is not. I assumed that HF stood for high frequency but, could find no eq settings.

The upshot from this is that I couldn't change the mic send volume but, had a lot of fun playing around.

However, there are lots of interesting things in the menu to explore.

To return the radio to a normal screen, restart the car.
currym0n is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Volume button riprap Toyota Prius Technical - Q & A 6 10-09-2006 11:27 AM
Phone Book Transfer from Bluetooth phone prius Toyota Prius - Technical Chat 4 08-15-2006 02:07 PM
Wacky radio/CD volume 2far4gas Toyota Prius General Discussion 1 08-08-2006 03:03 PM
How do I globally download phone #s to the Pri phone system? arizona charlie Toyota Prius General Discussion 2 05-22-2005 10:36 PM
Volume Control whatshisname Toyota Prius General Discussion 3 09-03-2004 02:58 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome